top of page
Reading Bible

Jewish Christian Fellowship

All People's Church encourages including the Jewish readings along with your regular devotions. Click here to download the weekly Torah Portion (parashat haShavua) from the five books of Moses, accompanied by a passage from the Prophets (Haftara). A similar tradition was observed by Jesus and His early followers (Luke 4:16-17; Acts 13:15, 17:2) and continues to be a part of contemporary Jewish practice.

Added are New Testament readings which complement the Torah portions. Christian holy days are also included to celebrate Jesus the Messiah. Both Ashkenazi and Sephardic Haftara versions are included, the latter in parenthesis, if different. The list is according to the Israeli holiday schedule.

- Messianic Jewish Worship Music Player -

Psalm 95:1 - "O come, let us sing to the LORD; let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation!"

Contact Joél Vincent:

apcjcf@gmail.com

-
Jewish Holidays  2024
-

Traditional Purim Cookies

Rosh Hashanah

Begins sunset of Wednesday, December 25, 2024

Ends at dusk of Thursday, January 2, 2025

Purim

Begins sunset of Saturday, March 23, 2024

Ends at dusk of Sunday, March 24, 2024

Matza and Dill

Rosh Hashanah

Begins sunset of Wednesday, December 25, 2024

Ends at dusk of Thursday, January 2, 2025

Passover

Begins sunset of Monday, April 22, 2024

Ends at dusk of Tuesday, April 30, 2024

Second Passover Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Church Candles

Rosh Hashanah

Begins sunset of Wednesday, December 25, 2024

Ends at dusk of Thursday, January 2, 2025

Shavuot

Begins sunset of Tuesday, June 11, 2024

Ends at dusk of Thursday, June 13, 2024

Old City

The 15th of Av

Monday, August 19, 2024

Rosh Hashanah

Begins sunset of Wednesday, October 2, 2024

Ends nightfall of Friday, October 4, 2024

Jewish Traditional Objects

Begins sunset of Friday, October 11, 2024

Ends at dusk of Saturday, October 12, 2024

Yom Kippur
 

Leaf Pattern Design

Begins sunset of Wednesday, October 16, 2024

Ends at dusk of Wednesday, October 23, 2024

Sukkot
 

Torah

Begins sunset of Wednesday, October 23, 2024

Ends at dusk of Friday, October 25, 2024

Shemini Atzeret &
Simchat Torah

 

Hanukkah Symbols

Begins sunset of Wednesday, December 25, 2024

Ends at dusk of Thursday, January 2, 2025

Chanukah
 

bottom of page